Jon Stevens “The Noiseworks & Inxs Collection” Tour

Jon Stevens has announced two more highly anticipated shows on his The Noiseworks & INXS Collection tour. With a show jam-packed full of hits, hits and more hits, the tour will showcase the best of Noiseworks’ smash hits and Jon’s favourite INXS songs, tracks which earned him a whole new fan base from his time fronting the band. Every song on the setlist is a smash radio hit and guaranteed to have audiences on their feet from the outset.

For the acclaimed singer-songwriter, the inspiration for the tour came from his fans themselves. Having just come off of the sold-out run of the Red Hot Summer Tour, Jon and his band played only the hits from his time in Noiseworks and INXS… and audiences went wild. “You’ve got 10,000 people just going bananas when you are playing those songs,” he says. “It makes you realise you have to keep playing them. People want to hear Noiseworks and INXS. My job is to make sure everyone has the maximum best time possible.”

Jon Stevens hasn’t really stopped working – touring, writing or recording – since he first started out in the industry as a young musician. Fast forward to the early 1980s and with five mates Noiseworks smashed onto the Australian airwaves with singles such as No Lies, Love Somebody, Take Me Back, Touch and In My Youth to name a few. They were the embodiment of what Aussie rock was and should be – hard-hitting, talented and they put on a bloody good show. Never one to rest on his laurels, Jon Stevens didn’t stop working when Noiseworks when on hiatus. He followed up with solo albums, multiple stints in stage productions such as Jesus Christ Superstar and earned world-wide acclaim taking centre stage with INXS. His next band – The Dead Daisies – stepped up that international reputation with the debut single Lock and Load written with and featuring the legendary Slash on guitar.

Over the years Jon always pulls out the Noiseworks classics on tour – the songs that get fans on their feet and rockin’. This tour is an exciting opportunity to also hear the great hits from INXS. “We have all grown up listening to those songs,” he says. “They are great songs and they should still be heard live. Andrew Farris came to one of our recent shows and told me I need to play more INXS songs. So, with his blessing, and the continual requests from fans, it is Noiseworks and INXS all the way. That is all you are going to hear, songs from your youth, and songs you grew up with – iconic songs from both bands.”

Whether touring with INXS, doing the festival circuit with Noiseworks, playing his own headline solo shows to packed houses, one thing has always been consistent with Jon, it is, and always will be, about the music. His hard work over the years has truly paid off, as Jon Stevens is considered one of the country’s premier artists and a legend on the live music scene.

Tickets to The Noiseworks & INXS Collection new shows go on sale to the general public at 9am on Monday 12th August 2019.

For more information, please visit www.jonstevens.com

THE NOISEWORKS & INXS COLLECTION TOUR DATES

Saturday 3rd August 2019
Gateway Hotel, CORIO VIC

Sunday 4th August 2019 | Afternoon
The Bundy Hall, BUNDALAGUAH VIC

Sunday 4th August 2019 | Evening
The Bundy Hall, BUNDALAGUAH VIC

Thursday 8th August 2019
Honeysuckle Hotel, NEWCASTLE NSW

Friday 9th August 2019
The Ettamogah, KELLYVILLE RIDGE NSW

Saturday 10th August 2019
Gymea Hotel, GYMEA NSW

Thursday 15th August 2019
Queens Park Theatre, GERALDTON WA

Saturday 17th August 2019
Passion Of The Pilbara, ONSLOW WA

Sunday 18th August 2019
Astor Theatre, PERTH WA

Tuesday 20th August 2019
Albany Entertainment Centre, ALBANY WA

Wednesday 21st August 2019
Esperance Civic Centre, ESPERANCE WA

Thursday 22nd August 2019
Albion Hotel, KALGOORLIE WA|

Friday 23rd August 2019
Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre, BUNBURY WA

Saturday 24th August 2019
Ravenswood Hotel, RAVENSWOOD WA

Friday 30th August 2019
Miami Marketta, MIAMI QLD

Saturday 31st August 2019
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, KINGSCLIFF NSW

Sunday 1st September 2019
The Hoey Moey, COFFS HARBOUR NSW

Thursday 5th September 2019
Tanks Arts Centre, CAIRNS QLD

Friday 6th September 2019
Dalrymple Hotel, TOWNSVILLE QLD

Saturday 7th September 2019
4U2 Concert, MORANBAH QLD

Thursday 12th September 2019
Macquarie Inn, DUBBO NSW

Friday 13th September 2019
Blue Cattle Dog Hotel, ST CLAIR NSW

Sunday 15th September 2019
Belmont 16s Sailing Club, BELMONT NSW

Thursday 19th September 2019
Bay Central Tavern, PIALBA QLD

Friday 20th September 2019
Harvey Road Tavern, CLINTON QLD

Saturday 21st September 2019
Great Western Hotel, ROCKHAMPTON QLD

Thursday 3rd October 2019
Magnums, AIRLIE BEACH QLD

Friday 4th October 2019
The Triffid, FORTITUDE VALLEY QLD

Saturday 5th October 2019
The V Room, Villa Noosa, NOOSA QLD

Sunday 6th October 2019
Redland Bay Hotel, REDLAND BAY QLD

Friday 11th October 2019
Commercial Hotel, SOUTH MORANG VIC

Saturday 12th October 2019
Village Green Hotel, MULGRAVE VIC

Sunday 13th October 2019
Memo Music Hall, ST KILDA VIC

Friday 18th October 2019
Wangaratta Performing Arts & Convention Centre, WANGARATTA VIC

Saturday 19th October 2019
On The Wing EagleHawk Community Festival, BENDIGO VIC

Sunday 10th November 2019
The Playhouse Theatre, Canberra Theatre Centre, CANBERRA ACT

Sunday 17th November 2019
Wharf Tavern, MOOLOOLABA QLD

Friday 6th December 2019
Coopers Alehouse, GEPPS CROSSING SA

Thursday 19th December 2019
West Gippsland Arts Centre, WARRAGUL VIC

Friday 20th December 2019
The Palms at Crown, MELBOURNE VIC

Saturday 21st December 2019
Frankston Arts Centre, FRANKSTON VIC

Sunday 22nd December 2019
The Palms at Crown, MELBOURNE VIC

Posted In