Kris Kristofferson & The Strangers To Tour

One World Entertainment is proud to announce the awaited return of legendary Kris Kristofferson & The Strangers to Australia. The three times Grammy winner, Rhodes scholar, actor and undisputed country music living legend kicks of his tour in Adelaide on September 17th before moving on to the east coast. Tickets on sale from 17th June.

Kris will be accompanied on stage by The Strangers. One of country music favourite bands, The Strangers are best known as the back-up band for singer-songwriter Merle Haggard. Coming to Australia will be Scott Joss (fiddle and vocals), Doug Colosio (keyboards & vocals) and Jeff Ingraham (drums).

Kris Kristofferson has accomplished more in his lifetime than most performers can ever dream. He has recording over 30 albums throughout his career and written some of the greatest songs of all time, including Me and Bobby McGee, Help Me Make It Through the Night, Sunday Morning Coming Down and For the Good Times. Artists who have recorded and achieved chart success with a song written or co-written by Kris Kristofferson include Jerry Lee Lewis, Waylon Jennings, Johnny Cash and Janis Joplin who recorded Me and Bobby McGee – a song forever linked to Janis.

By 1987, it was estimated that more than 450 artists had recorded Kristofferson’s compositions.

He is an award-winning actor and appeared in over 70s films – include his Golden Globe winning performance in the 1976 version of A Star Is Born, alongside Barbra Streisand. Other films include Blade trilogy, Lone Star, A Soldier’s Daughter Never Cries, Alice Doesn’t Live Here Anymore, Blume In Love, Cisco Pike, and Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid. Recent films include Fast Food Nation, Dreamer: Inspired By A True Story, The Jacket, Silver City, He’s Just Not That In To You, and Dolphin Tale.

Music fans will not want to miss the opportunity to see Country Music Hall of Fame’s Kris Kristofferson and The Strangers live on stage performing the hits from the Kristofferson songbook.

Kris Kristofferson and The Strangers- Australian tour 2019
Ticket on pre-sale from the 6 June and general on sale from 17 June.

Tickets and further information via http://oneworldentertainment.com.au/
http://kriskristofferson.com/

Tue 17 Sept – Adelaide – Thebarton Theatre
Thu 19 Sept – Melbourne – Palais Theatre
Fri 20 Sept – Shepparton – Riverlinks Eastbank
Sat 21 Sept – Bendigo – Ulumbarra Theatre
Mon 23 Sept – Ballarat – Civic Hall
Tue 24 Sept – Morwell – Kernot Hall
Wed 25 Sept – Canberra – Llewellyn Theatre
Fri 27 Sept – Sydney – State Theatre
Sat 28 Sept – Thirroul – Anita’s Theatre
Sun 29 Sept – Newcastle – Civic Theatre
Tue 1 Oct – Coffs Harbour – C.EX Coffs
Wed 2 Oct – Tweed Heads – Twin Towns
Fri 4 Oct – Toowoomba – Empire Theatre
Sat 5 Oct – Brisbane – Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
Sun 6 Oct – Caloundra – Caloundra Events Centre

Posted In