With the imminent release of Brutal Dawn, companion album to 2016s Civil Dusk, Bernard Fanning and The Black Fins are again pulling out the road cases to showcase new songs live in some of Australia’s most cherished and revered rock venues.

This October, touring will take in all Australian states in venues handpicked to showcase the on-stage musical chemistry between Bernard and The Black Fins; Salliana Campbell on fiddle and backing vocals, Matt Engelbrecht on bass, Andrew Morris on guitar and Declan Kelly on drums.

In addition, every state will feature a different powerhouse local female artist to open the show. Making waves in not only their local scene, but internationally, Oh Pep! will help kick off the tour in Adelaide on Friday 6 October and also join the Melbourne shows, followed by Teischa in Perth, Tia Gostelow and Sahara Beck in Brisbane, Sahara Beck for an encore in Sydney and winding up with Maddy Jane in Hobart.

This tour is a culmination of a busy two years for Bernard Fanning – writing Civil Dusk and its follow up Brutal Dawn – and recording with producer Nick DiDia and the Black Fins in La Cueva studio in Byron Bay.

Bernard Fanning
Brutal Dawn Australian Tour
With Special Guests 

Pre-Sale Tickets On Sale 9am Thursday May 25 from bernardfanning.com 
General Tickets On Sale 9am Friday May 26 from bernardfanning.com

Fri 6 Oct – The Gov, Adelaide SA
With special guests Oh Pep!

Wed 11 Oct – Rosemount, Perth WA
With special guests Teischa

Fri 13 Oct –  Rosemont, Perth WA
With special guests Teischa

Wed 18 Oct – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
With special guest Tia Gostelow

Fri 20 Oct – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
With special guest Sahara Beck

Thu 26 Oct – The Croxton, Melbourne VIC
With special guest Oh Pep!

Fri 27 Oct – The Croxton, Melbourne VIC
With special guest Oh Pep!

Sat 28 Oct – The Factory, Sydney NSW
With special guest Sahara Beck

Sun 29 Oct – The Factory, Sydney NSW
With special guest Sahara Beck

Fri Nov 24 – Granada Tavern, Hobart TAS
With special guest Maddy Jane