Hey good news everyone: Frenzal Rhomb have made a new album, and booked a tour to go with it!

Yep, Frenzal Rhomb, the most hospitalised band in the world (Seriously, everything from broken drumming arms and detached guitar-playing retinas to an actual pig-borne tapeworm in the lead singer’s brain), are releasing their ninth full-length punk rock record. And just like a ninth child to a religious family, they’re really getting good at it. Recorded once again by Bill Stevenson (Descendents, Black Flag) and Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colorado, Hi-Vis High Tea is a concept album about a whole bunch of different concepts. 20 songs clocking in at just over 30 minutes, but what they lack in length they make up for in brevity.

And it sounds fucken rad. But don’t take my word for it, I’m just a computer-generated bio-writing algorithm Frenzal Rhomb downloaded from the darknet; you should just listen to the album. “Oh but it’s not out until 26th May” I hear you say. Can’t your l33t haxxor mates wikileak it from Assange’s Trumpified arsehole? If not then here, as a gesture of goodwill, is a gift; a song in fact.

A shiny, pop, ready-for-radio single. Perfect for you end-of-year summer hit compilations. Oh yeah, and it’s called Cunt Act. Learn it, coz your kids are gonna get it tattooed on their faces. And enjoy the video, as crafted by Frenzal Rhomb collaborator and enabler Mr Fox Trotsky. Please clap.

Frenzal Rhomb Hi Vis High Tea

ALBUM LAUNCH SHOWS!
Early bird Presale 9am Wednesday 29th March
Tickets on sale 9am Friday 31st March

Fri 16th June Capitol Perth
Sat 17th June Prince of Wales Bunbury
Fri 21st July Triffid Brisbane
Sat 22nd July Miami Tavern Gold Coast
Sun 23rd July Solbar Maroochydore
Thu 27th July Music Man Bendigo
Fri 28th July Pelly Bar Frankston
Sat 29th July Corner Melbourne
Fri 4th August Cambridge Newcastle
Sat 5th August Metro Sydney
Fri 11th August The Gov Adelaide