British singer-songwriting legend and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Yusuf / Cat Stevens will tour Australia in November and December. A Cat’s Attic Peace Train Tour commemorates the 50th Anniversary of his first major hit single and debut album Matthew & Son released in 1967.

The tour will commence on Wednesday 22 November at Perth Arena and will travel to Adelaide’s Botanic Park on Saturday 25 November, Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena on Monday 27 November, NSWs Roche Estate on Saturday 2 December, Sydneys Qudos Bank Arena on Monday 4 December and finishes at Brisbane’s Entertainment Centre on Saturday 9 December.

With this tour announcement, Yusuf / Cat Stevens is giving his current RedRoom fan club members the first chance at purchasing tickets. The fan club pre-sale will run from 12noon Wednesday 29 March (local time) to 8am Thursday 30 March (local time).  To learn more about the RedRoom visit www.catstevens.com.

A Telstra pre-sale starts at 10am on Thursday 30 March (local time) through to 10pm on Sunday 2 April. Go to telstra.com/music for details.

Cat Stevens Australia Tour Banner

YUSUF / CAT STEVENS 50TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR DATES

PERTH: Wednesday 22 November – Perth Arena
ADELAIDE: Saturday 25 November – Botanic Park
MELBOURNE: Monday 27 November – Rod Laver Arena
NSW: Saturday 2 December – Roche Estate
SYDNEY: Monday 4 December – Qudos Bank Arena
BRISBANE: Saturday 9 December – Brisbane Entertainment Centre

ON SALE DATES:
Tickets go on sale to the public at 10am on Wednesday 5 April.
For all tour details visit: http://lvna.co/CatStevensOZ